Overcoming My Subscription Phobia through Glossybox!

My goodness it has been a long time since I have even had time to think about a blog! Hello again! I have been busy, busy since the last time I posted on here. I have moved 2 times, graduated from grad school and started working full time amongst other, somewhat smaller, but still time consuming things. I cant believe how much has changed in a year! Anyway, to the point! I recently plucked up the courage to sign up to a monthly beauty box subscription and I wanted to share this first one with you since I am so excited!

I have wanted to sign up to one of these for a long time but haven’t really had the courage to actually do it. For some reason I feel like signing up to a monthly subscription is like signing your life away, I guess I have commitment phobia when it comes to these sorts of things. What if it’s not worth the money? What if I want to stop but they have tied me in to 10 years some how? Yes, its a bit unreasonable, but its how I feel, ok?! Recently, however, I have really been feeling the need to explore new products (and I also ordered something off of Amazon which reminded me how much I love getting things in the mail…) so I went online and did some research. I looked at loads of options and finally landed on Glossybox as I felt like it was the most suited for what I wanted, but there are so many options that literally everyone can find something they will like.

I have been eagerly awaiting the arrival of my first box and today it arrived, when the post man dropped it off he said “it looks like you’ve got something nice!” I thought, and you haven’t even seen the inside! I was so excited I didn’t even try to get artsy pictures (not that I every really do…I’m sorry!). When opened it up and this is what I found….

WP_20150611_13_24_26_Raw WP_20150611_13_25_21_Raw WP_20150611_13_26_05_Raw

I mean how cute is that?? It was like my birthday. The face wipes and hydrating face mist had me nearly jumping for joy, and went straight in my purse. The nail polish has been dedicated to my pedicure kit for my upcoming trip to Greece, along with the gorgeous fake tats. And the anticellulite lotion, while I don’t believe any of that stuff actually works, feels so nice and silky on the skin that I cant wait to use that too. Can you tell I’m excited?

Well, I know that this is somewhat of a random post, but I really felt compelled to share, just in case anyone is thinking of trying out a subscription box like this. I think I might also try a vegan snack box as well which looked pretty yummy, who knows what could happen now that I seem to have broken my subscription phobia!

 

4 thoughts on “Overcoming My Subscription Phobia through Glossybox!

    1. Well I am def happy with it so I would say go for it! 🙂 I’ll head over and check your last post out too! xx

Leave a Reply

