Soap & Glory Must Haves

Hello everyone! Happy almost weekend!

This week has been a short week for me as I took a long weekend and had a little stay-cation at Melville Castle (post on that to come!) but some how it has felt just as long as normal. Does that happen to anyone else?? Anyway, I thought I would share with you my must have Soap & Glory products that I don’t think I could live without. All of these are new finds as  was a LOT late on jumping on the glorious bandwagon that is Soap & Glory. Even though these are new finds, I know that they will now be staples in my beauty routine. So what are they you ask? Take a look 🙂

635714683528468125_Afterlight_Edit

The first is the Smoothie Breakfast Scrub. So for quite a while before I actually bought this, my boyfriend and I would always stop off when we were in Superdrug so we could smell this. It is literally the best smelling body scrub on the planet. Heck, its just the best smelling thing ever. Full stop. It even has a disclaimer/warning asking people to not eat it, that is how good this stuff smells people…. I finally took the plunge and bought it a month or so ago and oh my, my, does my skin love me for it. I actually use this before I get in the shower on dry skin and it just works that much better, so before I even step into the shower I am all exfoliated and feeling soft and smooth. The big draw for this is the smell but the fact that it has pretty much transformed my skin in a couple of weeks has totally won me over. Huge win.

Afterlight07-02-2015 635714684478544840_Afterlight_Edit

 

The next is the Sugar Crush Body Lotion. Again, this stuff smells so good! It is a really fresh scent and reminds me of summer and just makes me feel happy (is that cheesy? Probably, but I cant help the truth!) I use this when I get out of the shower on my (already really soft, see above rant) skin and its like a little slice of tropical paradise in my bedroom, so I’m not going to argue with that. It is also a pretty big bottle so it will last a while, which is always a bonus 🙂 Oh, and it is super moisturizing but not really oily which I love!

635714682426003796_Afterlight_Edit

Last but certainly not least is the Heel Genius Food Cream. I feel the need to start this off by saying that I am a runner. I love it and run quite a lot (although I have taken a long break the last few weeks after my half-marathon) and my feet show it. They are pretty torn apart and blistered, and just kind of (really) ugly. So I thought I’d give this a try since I have nothing to lose. Uh, guys……just try it once…seriously it only took one time for my feet to feel so soft and almost normal again! I just rub a bit into my feet and take advantage of the opportunity to give myself a foot massage and then pop some fuzzy socks on and go to bed. The next morning I am seriously amazed and just want to touch my feet. For someone who thinks feet are gross in general, I feel like that is saying something!

635714685873573077_Afterlight_Edit

So I’m pretty sure this is obvious, but just in case, I highly recommend these products. I really don’t think you can go wrong. Let me now if you have tried these and what you think of them, or let me know of any other products you think could give these a run for there money 🙂

Have a great weekend everyone

xx

One thought on “Soap & Glory Must Haves

Leave a Reply

