The Plant Life: Aubergine and Veggie Wraps

Hey guys! So I don’t think I have mentioned this yet, but I am one of those odd folk who live off of a plant based diet. Since it is a pretty unusual thing, I often have a lot of people asking me “wait…so what do you eat..?” Now is it just me, or do other peoples minds suddenly go blank when they are asked a question? So annoying! Anyway, I thought I would do a little “What I eat” post to show you guys what a weirdo like me eats in a normal day 🙂

Tonight I came home and just wasn’t feeling cooking anything grand (ha! who am I kidding, I never cook anything grand!) SO I raided my fridge and came up with veggie wraps featuring an aubergine. Ta da!

WP_20150709_18_55_00_Raw

I chopped up the aubergine and onion and tossed them in some garlic infused olive oil, threw them on a baking sheet and put it in the oven to cook away. While that started to fill my flat with a mouth watering aroma, I chopped up the tomato and got out the spinach, hummus, olives, sun dried tomatoes, artichoke hearts and whole wheat wraps…see?

WP_20150709_18_19_20_Raw

WP_20150709_18_50_54_Raw

After about 20 ish minutes the aubergine and onions were done and I popped it all in the wrap. I am a chronic ‘over-stuffer’. I just don’t know when to stop so my wraps end up as big as my head. But I am a sucker for some veggies and hummus, especially like this when the aubergine tastes all meaty and smokey and yummm!!! Anyway, hopefully this will help me remember things that I eat the next time someone asks me.

WP_20150709_18_53_03_Raw

Does anyone else eat a plant based diet and have any suggestions of things to try? Let me know 🙂

xx

Leave a Reply

