July Favourites

635743193718431995_Afterlight_Edit

Hello to all you beautiful people!

I hope everyone is having a fantastic day! Oh and happy August, I actually cannot believe that we are in August already…I mean, where has July gone?! I feel like this year is flying by faster than most (a sign that I’m getting older I think haha). In honour of the speedy July, here are my July favourites. I hope you enjoy some of these as much as I do!

Chanel  Rouge Coco Shine Lip Stick – 87 – Rondez-Vous: This is such a pretty pink colour, which I normally never wear (I always go for the berry shades…seriously, almost every lip colour I own has ‘berry’ in the name somewhere…) but this one is playful with just a hint of Barbie but not OTT if you know what I mean. So I have been liking this shade with a pretty natural makeup look to give it a little extra pop. I also love the Rouge Coco Shines because they feel so so good on the lips. Its really smooth and creamy and just feels luxurious. If you own one of these bad boys already, you know what I’m talking about.

WP_20150804_20_34_50_Raw

Coconut and Vanilla Cream Scented Candle: So this is a steal of a deal and a gem.  I am so happy with this that I am actually going to go back and buy another one and I have only burned through about 1/4 of this one. Where? might you ask did I get this lovely smelling beaut….Primark. yep, that’s right, 2 pounds at Primark. Ladies and gentlemen….you are welcome.

WP_20150804_20_38_24_Raw

Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter – Golden Lights: I picked this up because I just needed a highlighter I could throw in my overnight bag and not care if it got left behind. It was cheap so I thought “yeah, I’ll give that a go.” I am one of those people who sees cheap makeup and thinks “its probably not that good, or it would be more expensive” which is actually so ironic since I always buy drug store makeup…..hmmm. Anyway, this highlighter is gorgeous! It has this gold undertone that looks really natural but is super effective at the same time. Def give this a try if you are in the market for a new highlighter.

WP_20150804_20_34_36_Raw

Noxidoxi Enhancing Serum Base: This product (and the next one) came in my Glossybox this month and I was so excited, and still am, about them. This one is basically a really hydrating serum that is meant to tighten pores and give an antioxidant protection to the skin. Its a base, so I’ve just been putting it on under my moisturizer and I love it.

WP_20150804_20_39_48_Raw

Teoxane Perfect Skin Refiner: So this also came in my Glossybox and I love, love, love it. It is a skin renewal cream that you use at night and it is amazing. When I wake up in the morning I can still feel it on my skin, but not in a think, gross, oily kind of way. It is just a lovely feeling and my skin is so soft the next day. I just feel like this is a super luxurious product and I am going to have to buy the full size (goes for 70 pounds) when my sample runs out! This is my favourite of the favourites so that is saying something.

WP_20150804_20_37_54_Raw

Rimmel London Colour Rush – 500 The Redder, the Better (and have to mention 200 Keep Muaving): I love Rimmel lip colour. These lip crayons though….mm mm mm!! They feel great on the lips, super smooth and moisturizing and not sticky at all. They also smell so good! I don’t know about you, but I find most lip sticks to smell pretty bad, but these almost smell like vanilla, huge bonus! I’ve been struggling to find a brighter red that suits me and the 500 is the perfect shade, so happy I found this and have been loving rocking the red lip this month. I also have to mention the 200 because its basically my everyday colour ❤

WP_20150804_20_35_25_Raw

Portable Charger: Pretty self-explanatory really. It is great to have in your purse at all times. So when my phones dies and I’m out, I can just plug it into this and poof, dead phone no more! Super practical and why doesn’t everyone and their moms have this (or maybe they do) but I am always having people ask me what it is and want to know where to get one. They are everywhere if you know that you are looking for it! I got mine off of amazon, but I would go for one with a longer battery life than this one as it typically can only do one charge before it needs to be plugged in again. But I’ve been loving it.

wp_20150804_20_40_45_raw

So there you have it folks, my July favourites. I hope you like some of these products or one of them has made you think about giving something new a try. Let me know if you have tried any of these and what you thought. And of course, don’t forget to let me know what you have been loving this July!

xx

 

3 thoughts on “July Favourites

  1. I really want to try all of that makeup and skincare items! I only get drugstore makeup since it’s cheap but was starting to think the same thing like you that it may not be that great for my skin. Do you have any suggestions of what I should try out?

    1. Hey Erika 🙂 I know! Sometimes I just think “what in the world did I just put on my face?” haha. As far as skin care stuff goes I actually use Cera Ve face wash/moisturiser/eye cream as my everyday stuff, which I love!! It is still a drug store brand, you can buy it in Walgreens and most grocery stores, I think Walmart even has it now, but my dermatologist turned me on to it a few years ago and I literally never have any issues with my skin! Its great! As far as make up goes, NARS is on the top of the list I think, ooo and Benefit stuff! Have you tried their Roller lash mascara? I’m sure you have tried this stuff anyway 🙂 and to be honest, there’s loads of drug store make up that I really like! Ok, sorry for the rant and I don’t even think I answered your question lol

Leave a Reply

