Review: Huygens Exfoliating Cream Le Gommage Visage

Hello beautifuls,

So this little baby was sent to me in my August Birchbox and I was really excited to use it. I love exfoliators but to be honest, I very rarely use them because my skin is fairly sensitive when it comes to scrubs and I normally end up feeling like I have sand papered my face. I do love the after feel though so I find myself in this conundrum….to scrub or not to scrub?

WP_20150825_08_22_27_Raw

This product is in an adorable little pot, its quite small but it is actually packed! I mean, I thought there was an air bubble at the bottom and that a few hard taps on the table would show me how little I had actually gotten, but nope, it was actually just full to the brim! That alone was exciting for me. What can I say….I’m easy to please.

WP_20150825_08_20_37_Raw

The exfoliator in this cream is little bits of rice and I really like this because they are so small and actually quite gentle in my opinion. They also just feel like they can really get down into the hard to reach pores in the crease of your chin and around your nose so it actually feels like your whole face has had a nice good clean, but not like it has been assaulted with the sand paper again. To make this product even better, it has a delightful citrusy scent that is to die for. Normally I steer clear of any skin care with a scent. It is the only thing that will make me break out, so if I catch a whiff of flowers or fresh fields, I cross it off my list. But this product doesn’t have that chemically smell that a lot of products have, you know the one that I mean. The one that you think “hmmm this smells like roses, but not the kind grown in my back garden, the kind that are grown in a test tube,” that smell. This is so natural and fresh smelling, it just makes me smile and sing a little face scrubbing song.

WP_20150825_08_21_59_Raw

To use, apply a little to your face in circular motions, let it sit and work its magic for a few minutes and then rinse off with a little bit of water. I have also used this in the shower when I am feeling the need for a little scrub and don’t have time to use it once I get out. Oh my goodness you guys, this leaves your skin soft as a baby’s bottom!!

WP_20150825_08_21_15_Raw

So, the verdict: I would definitely recommend giving this product a try! It is gentle enough on the face but still gets the job done and with an ‘eat me’ scent and all organic ingredients, you can’t really go wrong.

Here is the link if any of you fancy checking this out:

http://www.huygens.fr/product.php?id_product=141&id_lang=1

Let me know if any of you have tried this product and what you thought of it. Also let me know if there are any products out there that you think I should try next.

Oh and don’t forget:Follow my blog with Bloglovin

xx

Leave a Reply

