Review: Rimmel London Colour Rush

Hello hello my dears,

It’s review day! This is actually pretty unexpected as I didn’t know I wanted to review this product until right now. What is this product you ask and why has it demanded my attention? Why it’s the Rimmel London Long Lasting Colour Rush. I have talked about these lip crayons before in a monthly favourites, but yesterday I was just been so blown away that I feel the need to share again. If you are looking for a highly pigmented colour that will last all day, look no further.

WP_20150912_12_38_05_Raw

I put this little number on this morning before work, nice and bright, red that is (I do have two of these but yesterday I was wearing shade 500 – The Redder, the Better). It smells like vanilla, who doesn’t love that…and it has a really creamy (not sticky) texture. It is also highly pigmented so you don’t have to worry about layering it on to get the dark/bright/bold look. I have to admit, it did put a little spring in my step, in my head all the lads were giving me extra smiles (if only…haha). It was great but I did expect to have to reapply throughout the day, so I popped it in my purse on my way out the door, as you do, and was off.

Yesterday was a really stressful day, so there was a lot of face rubbing, lip biting and general messing up of the face. I even started guzzling water at one point just as an excuse to take a break from work…don’t ask me the logic behind that one, people do silly things when they’re desperate. When I got to the bathroom around lunch time for my face check I was shocked to see that my lips were still bright red and dare I say *flawless*. Anything that can last through a day like yesterday and look like I literally just put it on earns a spot in my good books, so here I am writing a ramble about it.

WP_20150911_18_01_08_Raw

Just to help my case, I wore this out for after work drinks, didn’t reapply throughout the night and when I  tried to take it off at the end of the day my lips stayed red. Mind you, I was trying to wipe it away with toilet tissue, but still…Im impressed. Basically this is just a really long winded way of saying: Do give this stuff a try, it’s great!

Well, I think we can all tell how I feel about it, so let me know if you have tried this product out and what you thought. I would love some opinions!

Happy weekend everyone

xx

2 thoughts on “Review: Rimmel London Colour Rush

Leave a Reply

