Fashion Alert: Amour&Mer Swimwear

Hello my dears,

Today’s post revolves around swimwear. I know, I know summer has officially closed and we are now into the cosy jumpers of fall, but all that means is it’s time for a holiday somewhere exotic and warm! Right?! This also means an excuse to continue shopping for new swimsuits. I recently found the Amour&Mer website and was immediately intrigued by their unique designs. Although there aren’t hundreds of suits to choose from, the styles that are available are so sassy and original! This one is my favourite, its called Mariko, and its just too cute to not share:

Photo from Amour&Mer – http://amourmer.com/products/mariko

….and from the back, go ahead, fall in love:

MARIKO
Photo from Amour&Mer

I love the body wrap detail and how it’s offset with the opposite one shoulder. This is such a flirty look but still sophisticated, which is what I personally always aim for. It also looks like it would be so versatile so you can pair it with basically everything and anything. Obviously you can wear it to the beach, but I’m also thinking pool parties and warm weather hang outs with some cute shorts as well. It just screams wear me everywhere to me.

I think Mariko is just the right balance between subtle and attention grabbing, kind of effortless chic if you will. I can totally see this paired with a fringed, floaty cover up like this one from Victoria’s Secret and a panama hat like this one from Jigsaw:

cover up
Photo from Victoria’s Secret
panama hat
Photo from Jigsaw

                                             

Ok, so what about if you want to be a bit more creative with your styling? I know this might be a bit radical, but I would wear this for a night out. Crop tops are in, so pair this with a high waisted skirt for a fast, no effort evening look. I think a skirt like this one from H&M would be perfect! And for the daring, this suit would also be amazing under a sheer dress like this:

Photo from Top Shop
Image 3 of Reclaimed Vintage Sheer Lace Maxi Dress With Tassels
Photo from ASOS

Lets face it, going to the beach isn’t always about relaxing and catching some sun, it’s sometimes about making a statement and feeling good in your own skin and hello folks, what better way to do that than rocking a sexy suit?! I am just in love with this particular one at the moment, I mean can you blame me?? Check out Amourmer.com for their other styles and more cheeky suits and let me know if you find one that you fall in love with ❤

I hope everyone is having a fantastic Thursday, until next time beauties

xx

Leave a Reply

