Subscription Box Wars: Birchbox vs. Glossybox

Hola my lovely readers,

As some of you know, I braced my subscription fears a few months back and was instantly addicted to receiving new and exciting products to try every month. I guess you can say I jumped in in a big way because I went from zero boxes to two in the matter of a month. I did a lot of research online before deciding what boxes I wanted to try out and although I was impressed with most and tempted by many, I landed on Birchbox and Glossybox as my two winners. I feel that now, after a few months of getting these two boxes (or bag one month for Birchbox, which has taken up residence in my purse) I can give a fair opinion of which I prefer so here we go! The gloves are on and the battle of the subscription boxes is on:

This month both boxes have done something a little special: Birchbox is celebrating their birthday (5 years) and Glossybox has done a style edit, so pretty fair playing ground if you ask me.

11998040_10207590384854870_699422096_n

12022004_10207590385374883_1260327017_n

Here is what came in each box. Notice the sizing, brands, packaging…. The two boxes are very different but each has its merits. I love the presentation of Glossy box, it is so pretty and it feels like I’m unwrapping a gift every month. I like that Birchbox comes with a little pull-string bag because I can use those for loads of other things and the products are always good for travel.

12033543_10207590385494886_1957457451_n

12047778_10207590385534887_1721273027_n

Glossybox tends to have bigger products (which I LOVE) while Birchbox tends to have smaller samples of more well known brands, which I also love, what can I say, I’m a girl obsessed. They are the same price, so it is really up to you to decide which is more important to you.

12032294_10207590385654890_588409753_n

12033420_10207590385814894_1703219352_n

12030736_10207590385934897_370369477_n

All of the products in this months boxes, and every month for that matter, are products that I am genuinely excited to use, and a girl cant complain about having someone choose some new beauty items for you to try out. But, as with every competition there has to be a winner and although both are treats to find on my doorstep, I am going to have to choose between the two and at the end of the day Glossybox has my heart.

12047237_10207590385174878_1190247311_n

What is your favourite subscription box? Let me know if you see anything in either of these boxes you want me to review and I will make that happen 🙂 If you have tried both of these boxes, let me know if you agree with my winner or not.

Wishing everyone a fantastic weekend. Until next time loves,

xx

12 thoughts on “Subscription Box Wars: Birchbox vs. Glossybox

  1. I’m still a little nervous about whether or not I should subscribe to a monthly box, but after reading your post I really want to! I love that you’ve laid out the pros and cons of each box, really helpful post! x

  2. So glad you did this post as I’ve got a birchbox sub too but was thinking about the Glossybox! If you would like to read my thoughts check it out on https:// whatglitterglosglosays.wordpress.com/ fab post hun x

  3. I have been a birchbox subscriber for near a year, but I have to say lately I have found the service to drop, and this month I haven’t even received it. I have been considering switching to another box and I like what you have written about GlossyBox so I may give it a go.
    If you get a chance,I’d love for you to check out my blog too. x

    1. I really do like Glossybox. I haven’t had an issue with either so I cant talk about the customer service but I am a huge fan of the Glossybox as a whole. I hope you find one that you like! I’ll head over to your blog now xx

  4. My vote’s for Glossybox, let me tell you why. I recently got a defective box…. product smashed in shipment and one product was just not good…. popped an email to customer service and they requested I send a picture of the products which I did. Rather than making me pay to return the stuff they simply told me they would forward to me replacement products…. I like a company that stands by their product and cares about customer satisfaction. Had they not, I would have cancelled my subscription….so Kuddos to Glossybox!!!! Well Done!!!!!
    BTW….. Love your blogs and I think you are really pretty.

Leave a Reply

