High Street Concealer Face Off

Hello everyone!

Today is a mix of a review and a competition. Which one of these concealers takes home  the high street concealer award?

Maybelline Fit Concealer vs. Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer

 

Concealer is typically my best friend in the mornings to hide the dark circles and any uneven skin tones. Because I see concealer as the second most important make up item (under mascara of course) I love trying new high street formulas in an attempt to find the best fit for me. These two I have had for a while now and a clear winner has emerged. The first, Maybelline FIT, I picked up on a whim because I really like Maybelline products. I couldn’t find a perfect shade for me, so I went with the closest one. I like the coverage that this one provided, but I did feel an odd tingling/stinging sensation whenever I used it. I know, weird right? This one has now ended up in my desk drawer in case I have a concealer emergency at work.

 12167913_10207778328633347_2122772956_n

My second concealer is the Rimmel Wake Me Up. Although the shade isn’t spot on, it is a bit closer than the Maybelline FIT and I find it feels a bit lighter on the skin. I have started using this as my spot cover up and then leave the under eye circles for my Nars concealer (the shade matches me perfectly) The Wake Me Up concealer has made its way into my normal make up routine, and I even bought the Wake Me Up foundation as well to give that a shot. I would recommend giving this one a try if you haven’t already, but remember to set it with some powder so it stays on longer!

 12178046_10207778328553345_322342306_n

Has anyone else tried both of these concealers? What did you think? Let me know and I’d love to hear any suggestions of what high street conceal you think I should try and review next!

xx

 

One thought on “High Street Concealer Face Off

Leave a Reply

