London In A Day

Hi everyone!

I know my last post was about my weekend in London, but I talked too much about the Glamour Beauty Festival that I thought I should break it up and post some pictures of the rest of the weekend separately. London is too great not to share, so here is how I spent my free day.

DSC00185

Sunday was spent wandering around the city, hunting down plant-based food and trying to squeeze in as many sites as possible. I had spent a bit of time in London before and have done all of the site seeing things, but London doesn’t really get old for me and I wanted to see it all again. We started the day by heading to Camden Market to get some street food and because we wanted to find this vegan/gluten free bakery called Cookies and Scream. I had a falafel wrap for lunch which was amazing but I was really after the dessert. Take me to the sweet stuff! After quite a lot of searching we finally found Cookies and Scream, and holy cow you guys, it was so good! We got a couple of milkshakes and we couldn’t wait to dig in…..so the picture came after we had finished about half of them. Seriously you guys, if you are in that area, hunt this place down!

Next stop was Oxford street for a little shopping. I cannot tell you how much I love the Lush store there. It is massive! As in one whole floor of bath bombs. Of course I had to pick up a few (in the process forcing my bf to sniff them all haha). They have some really cute Easter themed ones at the moment, these carrots are so cute:

 

I also had to hit up Victoria’s Secret, because we don’t have one in Scotland, and to me, that is just unacceptable, so I made sure to make a stop there. I love their PINK range, and found another sports bra-esque top that I love. They come down a bit lower on the torso, which I find really flattering. If you love these too you can buy it here:

DSC00188

After our wallets had taken a little bit of a beating we wandered around St. James Park, and took some pictures of Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and the London eye before heading to the airport for our flight home.

DSC00150DSC00170DSC00163DSC00155DSC00143DSC00183DSC00164IMG-20160314-WA0001IMG-20160314-WA0002

DSC00141DSC00177

It was such a good weekend that I didn’t want it to end and am already starting to plan my next trip to London. Let me know if there is anything you think I should make sure to do on my next trip and share your London experiences with me in the comments!

Untitled

6 thoughts on “London In A Day

Leave a Reply

