Review: NARS Velvet Matte Skin Tint

Hello everybody!

I hope you all had a lovely weekend! On Saturday I headed over to Sephora and bought the new Velvet Matte Skin Tint in the colour Finland light 1. I promised in my video yesterday that I would do a  reivew, so here we go!

DSC00771

My first impression of this tint was that a little goes a long way and so far that is pretty accurate. I wont be using this as an all over coverage, since it’s a tint, but today I put this all over my face and I like the finish. It goes on smoothly and evenly, but I think my favourite aspect of this it is so weightless!! I have had this on all day today and I don’t feel like I am even wearing makeup! Massive bonus!

Untitled

This has medium coverage for me and since I normally don’t wear all-over makeup, this is perfect! I love that it has SPF 30 as well because I always need the sun protection! It’s also so easy to blend and it looks really natural. I mean can you see a line in the picture above? I cant! This has an instant air brush effect, I mean, who doesn’t want that?!

(left- NARS : right- bare skin)

See how it does the job covering up my dark circles and redness? I’m very happy with that!

If this looks like something you might love, you can find it here!

DSC00747

The finished look using the Velvet Matte Skin Tint.

Overall, I am very pleased with this product so far and only have positive feedback for you guys. Have you tried this yet? If you have, let me know what you think.

xx

Untitled

4 thoughts on “Review: NARS Velvet Matte Skin Tint

Leave a Reply

