San Juan Islands

Hello everyone!

(I wrote this post about 6 months ago and only just realised I haven’t shared it with you all yet! So here it is!)

I recently got back from my annual camping trip to the  San Juan Islands just off the coast of Washington State (north west of Seattle). My family have been camping on  Orcas Island since I was a  little kid but since I became an expat, it’s harder to keep up with the  tradition. This year we did get to head up to the  island, and despite being rained out, we got some sun breaks and enjoyed our time anyway.

If you are in the area, these islands are definitely worth the  trip. Just a ferry ride from Anacortes, WA, these islands are great for  wale watching and general outdoor activities! Take a  look at a few of my favourite snaps from the trip!

Tourist information here!

DSC01049DSC01091DSC01155DSC01114DSC01141DSC01082DSC01151DSC01164DSC01138

xx

Untitled

Leave a Reply

