Elf Cosmetics, Will You Be My Valentine?

Hello lovelies,

Happy Valentine’s Day to everyone! Although Valentine’s Day is typically about sharing your love with the people around you, I have decided to share my love with one of my favourite brands – elf cosmetics. Yes, I know, very untraditional! But hey, I love elf, so I’m just spreading the love 😉

Elf is one of those brands that I go to when a friend is wanting to try a new product or technique and they are newer to makeup. This is for a few reasons. One, the products are cheaper so they wont be put off by the price tag. Two, the products are actually really good for the price. And three, I personally like using the products right along side any other brand so I can give them some first hand advice.

I thought I would share some of that advice and a few of my favourite elf products that, yes I have had for a while,and love, but there are some really close matches online right now. Most of these ended up being eyeshadows, but there are a couple wild cards in here as well, so here we go!

Up first are these two absolutely gorgeous shadows. I love the colours of these two and they are in the shades Burnt Plum and Dusk. They have good pigmentation, but as I recommend with all elf shadows, they are better with a primer underneath. But come on you guys, look how pretty these are and for better than high street prices!

image

Next is another shadow and this is one of their Smudge Pots. This is in the shade Brownie Points. I am pretty sure I have talked about this one before but I am always pleasantly pleased when I come back to it. It is a gorgeous metallic gold and really pops on the eye. I normally pair this with a nice gold powder shadow to go over the top, just to set it a little better so it doesn’t crease, but again, better with a primer.

image

Another shadow for you! Now, I don’t think this is available anymore but we’ll truck on anyway. This one is one of elf’s Jumbo Eyeshadow Sticks. This is the shade Turkish Coffee. I use this shadow quite often when I am feeling lazy because it is so easy to just draw on and then buff in with a fluffy brush. I will say, if you don’t wear a primer, do not expect this to stay on your eyes. This one, even more so than the others, really needs a primer. I do love the colour and the ease though, so I am quite happy with this one.

Moving on from the shadows, we have the elf Hydrating Under Eye Primer. Now, as much as I do love elf, there are always products, as with any brand, that aren’t my favourite, and I have to say this is one of them. I am not a huge fan of this product because I don’t really see much of a difference when I have used it. Let me know if any of you love this product because I’d love to hear it! I am quite keen on the packaging though, I like the plain black for this particular product, quite sleek.

This one is a big favourite. This is the elf Total Face Pallet. It is just stunning. The packaging has taken this to the next level in my opinion. The colours are also really lovely on. I think they give a very natural, feminine look, which I am a big fan of. So this is a win to me.

image

The last product I want to mention is the stippling brush. I think it looks lovely and professional and you really cant beat the price!

image

So there we have it you guys, my Valentine’s Day love affair with elf. What are your thoughts on this brand? What are some of your favourite elf products? Let me know in the comments!

Until next time guys,

watermark (3)

One thought on “Elf Cosmetics, Will You Be My Valentine?

Leave a Reply

