Beauty Without Cruelty: Brand Review

Hello everyone!

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend. It’s snowing where I am right now if you can believe it! What a better time to do a review post than sitting at home warm and snug away from the cold of the snow?!

The post: brand review. The subject: Beauty Without Cruelty.

image

I found this brand because, as you guys know, I love cruelty free, vegan products when I can find them, and this brand caught my eye. The whole ethos is based around cruelty free cosmetics, how cool is that?! I have tried out a few of their products (all vegan) and wanted to share them with you! Let’s get to it!

~~

Concealer: The first thing I tried was the cream concealer pencil. I have to admit, I wasn’t totally sold on the idea of this product, but when I tried it, it quickly became my favourite of the bunch. It’s really soft so it goes on easily, which is good for under eyes. I actually love using this product as a highlight, so it’s perfect to brighten under the eyes and give the cupids bow a lift. I’ve found that it’s light coverage, but using it as a brightener is perfect!

image

Foundation: As you know, I don’t wear foundation that often because I hate the feeling of having something all over my face. We may have found a solution. This foundation is a slightly more liquid-y formula in comparison to my other foundations, but I like it because it is so weightless. I don’t feel like I have something caked all over my face, in fact, I don’t feel it at all! It is light to medium coverage as well so its good for days that you want to just give a nice, subtle even skinned, natural look.

image

Powder: The translucent powder is also something I see myself using quite often now. You get a good amount of product and I like using this to set the foundation and concealer. Again, it doesn’t feel like I have anything on my face, so I am a fan! I also really like the packaging of this product, doesn’t it just look pure and natural?

image

Eyeliner: The soft kohl pencil is exactly as I’d expect, nice and soft so it’s really easy to apply. It isn’t waterproof, so it can smudge easily, so be aware of that, but I’ve been using it to just enhance the lash line and it looks nice. I have this in the colour Walnut so it is great for getting a really natural look. I’ve even used it to contour! No complaints from me here!

image

Mascara: The first thing I noticed about this was the applicator brush. It’s this cool kind of wave cut out, which just looks edgy! This mascara is quite soft and feels nice on the lashes. I often get eye infections and have to be extra careful about keeping my eyes clean. The fact that this mascara is vegan, and has natural ingredients makes me so much more comfortable using this product as opposed to another less natural product. It doesn’t offer a lot of curl, but when I give my lashes a good pre-curl it tends to hold up quite well and it defines the lashes, so it is great for a no-makeup makeup look.

image

Lips: BWC also have a range of lipsticks. This one is in the colour Pomegranate and it is a pretty bright pink. It is really pigmented and it has a nice finish on the lips. I would caution, that they are very pigmented, so the colour might end up being a bit different than you expect from the pictures on the website. I like that the main ingredients in this are natural oils (like jojoba and caster seed oil), so I feel better about wearing this lipstick knowing that it’s a natural product.

image

Hair: I also tried out the Rosemary, Mint and Tee Tree shampoo and conditioner. When I saw this scent on their website, I was so excited because mint anything is going to be a favourite of mine. I also really love tee tree since it has healing properties, and of course rosemary, mmmm, three of my favourite scents rolled into one! You guys, these products have such a strong smell. When I opened the box, I was immediately hit with the smell of rosemary. It was great. After using these two products, my hair felt so light and soft. I also just love of the feeling of a conditioner with mint because of the cooling effect on the scalp!

image

You can check out BWC here:

Website US             Instagram US             YouTube          Website UK         Instagram UK

A big thank you to BWC for sending these products my way!

Overall, I am impressed with this brand. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I have enjoyed using these products. If you are looking for a cruelty free, vegan brand, this one is worth giving a try. Have any of you tried the Beauty Without Cruelty products? If you have, what did you think? Let me know if you have any suggestions of brands to try!

Until next time gang,

xx

watermark (3)

Leave a Reply

