Isn’t Life Worth Celebrating (with Vegan Cupcakes)?

Hello everyone,

A lot has been going on in life lately and I thought in honour of some changes, I would make some vegan cupcakes (which are insanely delicious) and share what I have been thinking about recently with you, so here we go!

image

Isn’t life worth celebrating? It’s spring, the flowers are starting to bloom and perhaps it is this that has me looking up, but I am determined to focus on celebrating the little things. In life, it is all too easy to focus on the negative and dwell on what is going wrong, but when we do that, it is often that we end up looking over the little things that deserve a celebration. For me this week, it was moving to the next stage of interviewing for a job I am hoping to get (keep your fingers crossed for me!). I would never normally think of that as something to celebrate, rather just another average bit of news. BUT, I think that this is just the sort of thing we should be celebrating. Even the fact of getting an interview at all should be a small win that brings on a little victory dance, but these sorts of things just fly under the radar, for me at least.

image

So, as I was rummaging through the pantry looking for all of the ingredients Minimalist Baker (one of my faves, def check out her recipes) said I would need, I decided these are going to be celebratory cupcakes, and this little acknowledgement of success is something I need to do much more often! Shoot, I might start celebrating simply making it through the week if it means I get to treat myself to some mouth watering treats! And so the baking process began.

imageimageimage

I measured, I beat, I poured and I taste tested, all the while thinking about all of positivity I should be focusing on. I tried to draw inspiration from the people around me since it is often easier to see their reasons for happiness and celebration. I’m not sure about you, but I noticed that it isn’t just me who is overlooking life’s little wins so often, I see it in my family and friends as well. So I encourage you to point out these little wins to loved ones when they might over look them, but more importantly, remember to congratulate yourself. Admittedly, there is more than enough negativity in the world right now to overwhelm us all 100 times over, but I think that means we should look even harder for a chance to do a little victory dance, tell yourself how amazing you are and (of course) celebrate with some cupcakes.

image

Remember to share a smile today and I’ll talk to you soon!

xx

watermark (3)

Leave a Reply

