Sunday Shopping

Hello lovelies!

Happy Monday! I did a little bit of weekend shopping yesterday and just had to share it with you! I originally went into TJ Maxx to get a new handbag as the one I always use it a bit big (this is the link for my What’s in my Handbag video, so check it out!) but as it always goes, I go into a store for one thing and come out with at least four completely unrelated items! Instead of grabbing a new handbag, I ended up in the cosmetics area, and you guys know that is particularly dangerous for me. Within minutes I had an arm full of things I wanted. Brushes, makeup, oils, cleansers, you name it and I had it in my hot little hands. But, then sad reality kicked in and I had to narrow down my choices to just a few and here is what I ended up with.

20170402_175816.jpg

20170402_175850.jpg

I really liked the look of these two items. These are the Ellen Tracy Blush and Highlighter and Colour Corrector pallets. The colours in the blush and highlight are so pretty and very pigmented! I have never actually tried colour correcting (I know, where have I been?!) but I thought this pallet was really sweet and it helps that it comes with a little guide of what each colour is for.

20170402_175916.jpg

I also really liked the look of these Ellen Tracy eye shadows because they are all matte and I LOVE matte shadows and it is surprisingly difficult to find all matte pallets. Let me know if you have any you love! I am not so sure how much I will like these because the swatch didn’t seem to be very pigmented, so I will have to try these out and see, but for just a couple of dollars, it’s worth a try! I also had to grab a new contour brush (which was the one I ended up with out of the six I had in my cart) because the brush I have been using is just too big for what I want to do, I am very excited to use that!

Now for all of you fashion lovers, I also found my way to the shoe area and ended up with two pairs. I am IN LOVE with them. I mean how cute are these?! Come on, tell me they are cute!

20170402_180742.jpg

I grabbed a pair of smart heels as well because you can never have enough work wear, and these are supposed to be very comfortable, so I will be putting these to the test. From what I could tell from trying them on and doing a lap around the isles, these are going to be fab to wear for a long day out on business!

20170402_180647.jpg

As always, there was so much more that I wanted to sneak up to the cash register with me, but I am happy with what I ended up with!

Did you guys do any weekend shopping of your own? Let me know what you bought!

Wishing you all a lovely week ahead!

xx

watermark (3)

One thought on “Sunday Shopping

Leave a Reply

